• Cr Laurie Koranski, Cr Tony Hall and Cath Bartolo

Safe City Awards 2022

Calling for community safety champions

Nominations open soon for the annual City of Logan Safe City Awards.

Logan City Council encourages anyone who knows of an individual, community group, project or program that has contributed to safety in the City of Logan to nominate them for an award.

City Lifestyle Chair Councillor Laurie Koranski said Council was keen to hear about those who have made a difference in the community.

“We want to acknowledge the individuals and groups who contribute to making Logan’s neighbourhoods welcoming, inclusive and safe,” she said.

Cr Koranski said this year’s award winners had big shoes to fill with Youth and Family Service (YFS) Chief Executive Officer Cath Bartolo among last year’s winners.

Ms Bartolo was presented with the Stan Wells Award, which honours former Jimboomba Neighbourhood Watch area co-ordinator, the late Stan Wells.

Cr Koranski said Ms Bartolo’s devotion to the City of Logan over the past 30 years included her outstanding contribution to community safety.

Nominations for the 2022 awards open on Monday, August 15 and close on Friday, September 9.

Nominees and nominators will be invited to an awards celebration in October.

For further information or to obtain a nomination form email SafeCity@logan.qld.gov.au or visit logan.qld.gov.au/safecityawards


Download Media Release

Your Privacy

This website uses ‘cookies’ for analytical purpose and to improve site user experience. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.